Contents menu
  • About Nagoya
  • What is “Nagoya Design DO!” ?
  • 2010 Application Procedures
  • 1.Theme
  • 2.Eligibility
  • 3.Screening
  • 4.Judges
  • 5.Application Method
  • 6.Prizes
  • 7.Application Rights/Disqualification
  • 8.Schedule
  • 9.Inquiries
  • Download application procedures (PDF)
  • Application Form
  • Organizer

Nagoya International Design Competition Committee
Consisting of Nagoya City, International Design Center NAGOYA Inc., Council of Chubu Design Organization (CCDO)

2.Eligibility 2010 Application Procedures

Categories qualified for entry

All areas of design are applicable for entry. Innovative design based on the competition theme is encouraged.

There are 4 application divisions:
1. Product Division
2. Spatial Division
3. Visual Communication Division
4. Other Division

Works qualified for entry

Only new works that have not yet been made public can be submitted. In other words, as of the time of the final screening results announcement, only works that have not been made into commercial products and works that have not been published in newspapers, magazines, or websites, nor placed in other exhibitions (*1) will be accepted.
An exception will be made for design publicity intended to protect original design rights, which will not affect the “nonpublic” status of the work. Applicants should not submit the same work to any other current competitions. Submissions should be exclusive to this competition (*2).

(*1) Exhibitions: Application is possible for work such as graduations projects and other work presented within universities, as well as for work presented in private exhibitions.
(*2)Works can be published after the final screening results have been announced.

Applicant qualifications

Application is possible by any individual or group between the ages of 18 and 34.

*Applicants must be between the ages of 18 and 34 as of April 23, 2010, the submission deadline of the first screening.
For groups, each individual must be between the ages of 18 and 34.
*Applicants should not collaborate on their works with competition personnel and judges, or with members of their families.

Allowable number of submissions

Only one work per applicant (individual or group) can be submitted.

Official languages

The official languages of the competition are English and Japanese.

Application fee

There is no fee required.

Get Adobe Flash player